The video you are looking for has not finished processing.
    Please check back in a few minutes.

    The Week Ahead - Houston Half Marathon Prediction Contest


    Video size

    This week marks the start of Flotrack's coverage of the 2010 season. Flotrack will be hitting the ground running with the Floskis out at four events including Texas A&M, Indiana U, Yale and the Houston Half Marathon. This will be Flotrack's fourth consecutive year at Houston and the US Half Marathon Championships. (Remember our first year with Ryan Hall?)

    Houston Half Prediction Contest:

    As a sponsor of the race, Under Armour came to us to add a little spice to the event by sponsoring a Flotrack prediciton contest. Give your predictions for the men's and women's Houston/US Half Marathon Championship along with the winning time for each and win an Under Armour Cold weather winter kit that will include shoes, pants, and top! Check out the entry lists below this video and place your predictions in the comment box. Make sure you are logged in for your entry to count.

    Contests Rules:

    1) One entry per person

    2) Entries need to be in by 12:00AM, Sunday, January 17th

    3) Entries need to include name of male and female winner, along with a winning time for each (times to the nearest second, HH:MM:SS)

    4) In any instance of multiple guesses, the guess that was entered first based on date/time will be counted

    2010 Houston Half Marathon Entries

    Women's Entries: Samia Akbar 28 Herndon , VA Kathryn Andersen 26 Provo, UT Abbi Antablin 28 New York, NY Meghan Armstrong 24 Richfield, MN Aimee Baylor 38 Lewisburg, PA Nicole Blaesser 24 Seattle, WA Magdalena Boulet 36 Oakland, CA Serena Burla 27 Ellisville, MO Colleen De Reuck 45 Boulder, CO Bridget Duffy 25 Carrboro, NC Shalane Flanagan 28 Portland, OR Kristen Fryburg-Zaitz 29 Broomfield, CO Amy Hastings 25 Mammoth Lakes, CA Cassandra Henkiel 39 Austin, TX Renee High 28 Virginia Beach, VA Jennifer Houck 25 Duluth, MN Kelly Jaske 33 Portland, OR Carol Jefferson 24 Schwenksville, PA Kara June 27 San Luis Obispo, CA Nan Kennard 28 Westminster, CO Allison Kerr 33 Vacaville, CA Stephanie Lenihan 23 Groton, CT Alissa McKaig 23 Blowing Rock, NC Renee Metivier Baillie 28 Boulder, CO Jessica Minty 25 Blowing Rock, NC Tera Moody 29 Colorado Springs, CO Amber Moran 31 Arden , NC Kathy Newberry 31 Williamsburg, VA Kristin Nicolini 32 Minneapolis, MN Becki Ordway 26 Kettering, OH Tara Storage 28 Beavercreek, OH Kara Storage 28 Beavercreek, OH Melissa Todd 34 Kansas City, MO Heidi Westover 28 Walpole, NH Melissa White 28 Rochester Hills, MI Caroline White 24 Sheppard AFB, TX Men's Entries: Nick Arciniaga 26 Rochester Hills, MI Bolota Asmeron 31 Oakland, CA Austin Baillie 27 Boulder, CO Mark Batres 25 Rowland Heights, CA James Carney 31 Boulder, CO Chris Chavez 23 Menlo Park, CA Christopher Clark 24 West Brownsville, PA Andrew Cloke 25 Newark, DE Craig Curley 21 Tuscon, AZ Jesse Davis 28 Indianapolis, IN Darren De Reuck 44 Boulder, CO Steve DeKoker 28 Seattle, WA Will Dobbie 28 Cambridge, MA Jon Fasulo 28 Ardmore, PA Andrew Fuller 25 Rome, GA Matt Gabrielson 31 Minneapolis, MN Paul Giannobile 50 Minnetonka, MN Peter Gilmore 32 San Mateo, CA Justin Grunewald 24 Merrifield, MN Carlos Handler 27 Pomona, CA Jason Hartmann 28 Boulder, CO Fred Joslyn 25 East Syracuse, NY Ryan Kienzle 24 Canton, OH Alan King 29 Billings, MT Brian Lyons 29 St Louis , MO Lucas Meyer 26 Ridgefield , CT John Millin 26 Overland Park, KS Josh Moen 27 St Louis Park, MN Keith Mulhollon 39 Lake Geneva, WI Jose Munoz 25 Fabens, TX Tim Nelson 25 Portland, OR Miguel Nuci 30 Turlock, CA Oscar Ogwaro 22 Charlotte, NC Mark Olivier 24 Groton, CT Justin Patananan 29 Palmdale, CA Nate Peck 25 Blowing Rock, NC Jon Phillips 25 Brooklyn, NY Chase Pizzonia 23 Madison, CT Sean Quigley 24 Philadelphia, PA Phillip Reid 24 San Luis Obispo, CA Joshua Rohatinsky 27 Beaverton, OR Paul Ryan 29 Belmont, MA Mike Sayenko 25 Bellevue, WA Benjamin Schmeckpeper 27 Charlestown, MA Jason Schoener 25 Richmond, VA Nikolaus Schweikert 23 Dayton, OH Robert Scribner 24 Starkville, MS Stephan Shay 23 Flagstaff, AZ Josh Simpson 25 Morgantown, WV Patrick Smyth 23 Salt Lake City, UT Mark Stallings 29 Atglen, PA Nicholas Stanko 28 Haslett, MI Daniel Tapia 23 Castroville, CA Brent Vaughn 25 Black Hawk, CO Antonio Vega 26 St Paul, MN Luke Watson 29 State College, PA Jesse Williams 32 Seattle, WA Justin Young 30 Bloomington, IN

    Track Races
    Video Categories