View Results

2016 Roy Griak XC Invitational

Roy Griak XC Invitational

2016 Roy Griak Invitational: Division I Breakdown

The 2016 Roy Griak Invitational will finally bring top-ranked cross country teams together in one of the first opportunities for NCAA squads to earn Kolas points during the season. The women's race will be a particularly high-caliber showdown between six of the Saucony Flo50's top 16 projected All-Americans and six of the top 20 ranked teams in the country.

Study up on the Division I competition below that's set to go down LIVE on FloTrack this Saturday, September 24, starting with the men's race at 12:20 p.m. CT and the women's race at 1:35 p.m. CT.

Division I Women's Race

In the individual battle, No. 1-ranked Allie Ostrander will face No. 2 Erin Finn, No. 5 Rachele Schulist, No. 6 Brenna Peloquin, No. 7 Allie Buchalski, and No. 16 Alexis Wiersma over the notoriously tough Roy Griak course. In the team battle, No. 4 Michigan, No. 9 Michigan State, No. 10 Boise State, No. 17 Penn State, No. 18 Iowa State, and No. 20 San Francisco will face off in the first competitive showdown of the season. READ MORE

Division I Women's Race

The men's Division I race features the talent of seven Saucony Flo50-ranked teams, highlighted by the debut of the No. 10-ranked Colorado State squad. Colorado State will face No. 16 Furman, No. 19 Boise State, No. 18 Oklahoma, No. 20 Portland, No. 23 Michigan, and No. 25 Michigan State. READ MORE


Division I Participating Teams

(updated Sept. 19)
Arizona M,W
Black Hills State W
Boise State M,W
Central Michigan W 
Colorado State M,W
Creighton M 
Duke M,W
Eastern Washington M,W
Furman M,W 
Georgia Tech M,W 
Idaho State M,W
Illinois M,W
Iowa M,W 
Iowa State M,W 
Michigan M,W 
Michigan State M,W 
Minnesota M,W
Mississippi State M,W 
Navy M,W
Nebraska-Omaha W 
North Dakota State M,W 
Northeastern M,W
Northern Arizona W 
Northern Illinois W 
Northwestern W 
Ohio State W
Oklahoma M,W 
Penn State M,W
Pittsburgh M,W
Portland M,W
Rutgers W
San Francisco M,W 
South Dakota State M,W 
Southern Utah M, W
Wayne State M,W 
Wyoming M,W

Division II/NAIA Participating Teams

Cardinal Stritch
Colorado Christian 
Colorado-Colorado Springs W 
Colorado Mesa University 
Concordia St. Paul
Dakota State 
Dickinson State
Dordt College 
Graceland University 
Humboldt State
Indiana Wesleyan 
Johnson CC
Metropolitan State Univ. of Denver 
Minnesota Running Club 
Minot State
North Iowa Area CC 
Northern Michigan
Northern State
Northwestern College of Iowa M,W
Nova Southeast 
Pittsburgh State
Sioux Falls M,W 
St. Cloud State W 
UC San Diego
UW Parkside 
Upper Iowa W
Valley City State
Waldorf M,W 
Wayne State College M,W 
Western Washington 
Winona State M,W 
Wisconsin Track Club

Division III Participating Teams

Bethany Lutheran
Carthage M 
Concordia University-Wisconsin M,W 
Finlandia University 
Gogebic CC
Hamline M,W 
Milwaukee School of Engineering M,W 
Northern College
Oak Hills Christian College
Pomona-Pitzer W 
St. Kate's W
UW Oshkosh M,W
UW River Falls 
Webster M,W
Central Time Zone
        8:55 a.m.	National Anthem
 	9:00 a.m.	Suzy Wilson Women's Maroon III (Division III) Competition
 	9:50 a.m.	Women's Maroon II (Division II) Competition
 	9:55 a.m.	Suzy Wilson Women's Maroon III Awards
 	10:40 a.m.	Men's Maroon III (Division III) Competition
 	10:45 a.m.	Women's Maroon II Awards
 	11:30 a.m.	Men's Maroon II (Division II) Competition
 	11:35 a.m.	Men's Maroon III Awards
 	11:55 a.m.	1964, 1968, 1969 Men's Cross Country Team Recognition
 	12:10 p.m.	National Anthem
 	12:20 p.m.	Merrill Fischbein Men's Gold (Division I) Competition
 	12:25 p.m.	Men's Maroon II Awards
 	12:30-1 p.m.	Officials Break
 	12:45 p.m.	Recognition of Honorary Referees
 	12:50 p.m.	Hall of Fame Presentations
 	1:35 p.m.	Jack Johnson Women's Gold (Division I) Competition
 	1:40 p.m.	Merrill Fischbein Men's Gold Awards
 	2:00 p.m.	Goldy's Kids Run
 	2:10 p.m. 	National Anthem
 	2:25 p.m.	Larry Zirgibel High School Boys' Gold Competition
 	2:30 p.m.	Jack Johnson Women's Gold Awards
 	3:15 p.m.	Gary Wilson High School Girls' Gold Competition
 	3:20 p.m.	Larry Zirgibel High School Boys' Gold Awards
 	4:05 p.m.	Lefty Wright High School Boys' Maroon Competition
 	4:10 p.m.	Gary Wilson High School Gold Awards
 	4:55 p.m.	High School Girls' Maroon Competition
 	5:00 p.m.	Lefty Wright Boys' High School Maroon Awards
 	5:45 p.m.	Girls' High School Maroon Awards

All Articles

FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at