Event Hub

Foot Locker Top Moments From The Past Decade - #2 Battle of 3 Former Champs

The #2 Top Foot Locker Moment from the past decade comes from the girls race in 2008, the 30th Anniversary Running. The race was highly anticipated because for the first time in the 3 decades of the championship, 3 former champs were facing off in one race. Jordan Hasay won as a freshman in 2005 and was back for her 4th time. Kathy Kroeger won in 2006 as a sophomore and Ashley Brasovan won the previous year, 2007 as a junior. In fact, Kroeger was 2nd in 2007 and Hasay was 3rd. These race lived up to the hype and then some as some of the non-former champs wanted to put their stamp on the race as well, most notably one Allie McLaughlin.
FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv