NCAA Announces 2017 DIII Men's and Women's XC Championships Qualifiers

Haverford College Athletics Haverford College XC
2017 NCAA Regional competition wrapped up for Division III cross country on Saturday, and now we know which at-large teams will join the individual and team automatic qualifiers in Elsah, Illinois on Nov. 18.


Here's the full list:

Men's Automatic Qualifying Teams Women's Automatic Qualifying Teams
Amherst Calvin
Calvin Carleton
Carleton Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Carnegie Mellon Elizabethtown
Christopher Newport Emory
DePauw Hope
Haverford Ithaca
Loras Johns Hopkins
North Central (Illinois) Nebraska Wesleyan
Pomona-Pitzer SUNY Geneseo
Rensselaer Trinity (Texas)
Rhodes Tufts
SUNY Geneseo Washington-St. Louis
UC Santa Cruz Whitworth
Wisconsin-La Crosse Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Men's At-Large Teams Women's At-Large Teams
Claremont-Mudd Scripps Allegheny
Emory Carnegie Mellon
Johns Hopkins Chicago
Middlebury Dickinson
Nebraska Wesleyan Haverford
New York University Middlebury
Occidental Otterbein
Ohio Northern Rensselaer
Rochester Institute of Technology St. Olaf
Rowan St. Lawrence
Wartburg St. Thomas (Minnesota)
Washington-St. Louis TCNJ
Williams Wartburg
Wisconsin-Eau Claire Wheaton (Illinois)
Wisconsin-Stout Williams
York (Pennsylvania) Wisconsin-La Crosse

Men's Individual Automatic Qualifiers
Atlantic Region
Matthew Saponara TCNJ
Michael Scarlett Vassar
Devin Akerley SUNY Oneonta
Matt Tuohy Ramapo
Colin Greenseich Oswego State
Jeremy Hernandez Ramapo
Quinn Wasko TCNJ
Central Region
Mark Fairley Central (Iowa)
Keith Ketola St. Olaf
Tanner Rathje Central (Iowa)
Mason Wicker Cornell College
Cuyler Gabriel Cornell College
Ian McKenzie Simpson
Austin Bach Cornell College
Great Lakes Region
Dominic Patacsil Wabash
Sam Merriman Case Western Reserve
Andrew Bill Albion
Matt Andrews John Carroll
Blake Harris Manchester
John Hughes Allegheny
Matt Svetz Allegheny
Mideast Region
Harley Moyer Washington and Jefferson
Franklin Livolsi Widener
Benjamin Schott Messiah
Corey Mullins Muhlenberg
Patrick Watson Stevenson
David Haines Marywood
Langston Gash Stevenson
Midwest Region
Zach Lee Wisconsin-Platteville
Walker Rynes Wisconsin-Platteville
Zach Matthiesen Principia
Josh Janusiak Lawrence
Shane Witters Hicks Principia
Brett Harms Wisconsin-Whitewater
Nate Richards Principia
New England Region
Sam Brunnette Plymouth State
Scott Mason Connecticut College
Ryan Stender Brandeis
Ben Torda Bowdoin
Damon Kilgore Gordon
Alex Robbins Wentworth
Grandon Smith Castleton
South/Southeast Region
Logan McKenzie Berea
Robert Hiegel Bridgewater (Virginia)
Jeff Gibson Mary Washington
Nathan Riggs Centre
Hank Patrick Washington and Lee
MacKenzye Leroy Washington and Lee
Cooper Baird Washington and Lee
West Region
Brad Hodkinson Pacific Lutheran
Julian Sandoval Whittier
Eli Fournier Whitman
Keith Carlson Willamette
Timothy Kahovec Cal Lutheran
Michael Montague Willamette
Joseph Esparza Redlands

Women's Individual Automatic Qualifiers
Atlantic Region
Alicia Belko Stockton
Megan Reilly SUNY New Paltz
Sabrina Herrmann New York University
Hanna Jerome Hamilton
Rachel Bargabos Rochester (New York)
Grace Heller Hamilton
Hannah Haley New York University
Central Region
Casey Hovland St. Scholastica
MariKate Murphy Cornell College
Annika Halverson Bethel (Minnesota)
Anna Hage Bethel (Minnesota)
Sadie Novak-Klug Gustavus Adolphus
Kenzie Carney Luther
Holly McKinney Central (Iowa)
Great Lakes Region
Linnea Halsten Oberlin
Emily Richards Ohio Northern
Rachel House Heidelberg
Hilary Reigle Mount Union
Erin Kiley John Carroll
Marija Crook Oberlin
Allison Snyder Albion
Mideast Region
Veronica Wheeler DeSales
Savanna Carr Penn State-Behrend
Clare Schoen Misericordia
Elizabeth Hilfrank Gettysburg
Beth Dauer DeSales
Sarah Rinehart Gettysburg
Abby Corrigan Scranton
Midwest Region
Cheyenne Moore Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Abigail Fouts Wisconsin-River Falls
Johanna Meister Wisconsin-Platteville
Katie Wardinski Wisconsin-Platteville
Bailey Wolf Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Emma Roberts Benedictine (Illinois)
Taylor Domro St. Norbert
New England Region
Kaitlyn Mooney Coast Guard
Nicky Roberts Amherst
Katherine Cook Bates
Emily Bryson Brandeis
Caitlin Lawlor Colby
Jess Cardin Westfield State
Abby Shafer New England College
South/Southeast Region
Annie Rodenfels Centre
Alainna Chretien Berry
Ashley Litoff Rhodes
Marissa Coombs Virginia Wesleyan
Lindsey Rayborn Texas-Dallas
Courtney Gibson Centre
Abby Carroll Berry
West Region
Lauren Hamilton Pomona-Pitzer
Maria Ramirez Redlands
Julissa Tobias Whittier
Hannah Swanson Willamette
Courtney Beard Linfield
Kaelia Neal Linfield
Helen Guo Pomona-Pitzer

Chelimo, Houlihan Take 3K Wins: USATF Day 2 Play-By-Play

© Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports Untitled design (3).png

The second day of the 2018 USATF Indoor Championships is the books! Finals in the men's and women's 3000m capped off the action as four athletes qualified for the World Indoor Championships. 

Andre De Grasse's Highlights From The 2018 NBA All-Star Celebrity Game

© Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports andre-de-grasse-shines-in-nba-all-star-celebrity-game.jpg

Canadian sprinter and 2016 Olympic medalist Andre De Grasse showed off more than his speed on the court last night at the 2018 NBA All-Star Celebrity Game in Los Angeles. 

Craig Leon, Allison Macsas To Take On The Hills At The Austin Marathon

© Vincent Carchietta-USA TODAY Sports USATSI_8897523_168383134_lowres.jpg

Earlier this year, the city of Austin, Texas, announced its intention to bid for the 2020 Olympic Trials marathon. While the running world waits until April to learn if the Austin will land its first-ever USATF Championship, runners with a wealth of Trials experience will race Sunday in the state capitol in the Austin Marathon and Half Marathon. 

Erin Finn Is Injured, Will Sit Out Remainder Of Indoor Season erin finn

University of Michigan All-American Erin Finn announced on social media this week that she is injured again and will bypass the remainder of the indoor track season. 

Windle Running For Respect, National Team Spot At 2018 USATF Indoors

By David Monti Windle_Mackey_Albuquerque_15-Feb-2018_David_Monti.JPG

By David Monti, @d9monti(c) 2018 Race Results Weekly, all rights reserved

Coleman, Baker! Allen, Merritt! Men's 60m Dash & Hurdles Preview


In the men's 60m field at the 2018 USATF Indoor Championships, there's Christian Coleman, and then there's everyone else.

These College Kids Could've Made The U.S. World Team


The USATF Indoor Championships are in the heart of the NCAA season. As a result, many qualified U.S. athletes still in college will miss out on the opportunity to represent Team USA in Birmingham this year.

Race For Second Place: U.S. Women's 60m & 60m Hurdles Preview

© Nicole Sweet-USA TODAY Sports USATSI_10585902_168383134_lowres.jpg

When it comes to the races with the smallest average margins of victory, the 60m dash and hurdles, upsets often abound and dominance is difficult to maintain.

FloTrack's Team USA Picks | 2018 IAAF World Indoor Championships

Nicole Sweet-USA TODAY Sports USATSI_10585799_168383134_lowres.jpg

We're just one day away from the start of the 2018 USATF Indoor Championships in Albuquerque, New Mexico, where the top two finishers in each event will qualify for the U.S. team headed to next month's IAAF World Indoor Championships in Birmingham, U.K.

Chelimo, Hill, Kipchirchir Set To Face Off In 3K At USAs

Kirby Lee USATSI_9918261_168383134_lowres.jpg

The U.S. Indoor Championships has a history of great head-to-head matchups in the men’s 3000m. Between 2010 and 2014, the Albuquerque Convention Center in Albuquerque, New Mexico, played host to four iterations of the Galen Rupp/Bernard Lagat rivalry.