2024 TCS London Marathon

London Marathon 2024 Elite Field: Here's The Full List

London Marathon 2024 Elite Field: Here's The Full List

Tigst Assefa, Bridig Kosgei, Mosinet Geremew and Tamirat Tola headline this year's London Marathon women's and men's elite fields. Here's a complete list.

Apr 20, 2024 by R. R. Ellis

The 2024 London Marathon is only a day away, with some of the world's best long-distance runners waiting for a chance to win the storied marathon, and potentially set a world record in the process. 

The women's field will be trying to break the new women’s-only world record at the 2024 TCS London Marathon. The elite women's field will be led by marathon female world record-holder, Tigst Assefa, as well as multiple-time winner of the London Marathon Brigid Kosgei.

Last year's London Marathon women's winner, Yalemzerf Yehualaw, will also be trying to retain her crown. 

The elite men's field is led by the seventh-fastest marathon runner in history, Mosinet Geremew and third-place runner from last year's men's race, Tamirat Tola. Tola won the 2023 New York City Marathon and broke the course record in the process. 

The London Marathon begins at 4:00am EST on April 21. 

The race is streaming live on FloTrack and the FloSports App in the United States, Canada and Australia. FloTrack is also providing live updates throughout the race. 

Here's the full list of runners in the elite women's and elite men's fields:

London Marathon Elite Women

  • Tigst Assefa (Ethiopia, 2:11:53 WR) 
  • Brigid Kosgei (Kenya, 2:14:04) 
  • Ruth Chepngetich (Kenya, 2:14:18) 
  • Tigist Ketema (Ethiopia, 2:16:07) 
  • Almaz Ayana (Ethiopia, 2:16:22) 
  • Megertu Alemu (Ethiopia, 2:17:09) 
  • Peres Jepchirchir (Kenya, 2:17:16) 
  • Joyciline Jepkosgei (Kenya, 2:17:23) 
  • Yalemzerf Yehualaw (Ethiopia, 2:17:23) 
  • Sheila Chepkirui (Kenya, 2:17:29) 
  • Tsige Haileslase (Ethiopia, 2:22:10) 
  • Susanna Sullivan (USA, 2:24:27) 
  • Manon Trapp (France, 2:25:48) 
  • Becky Briggs (Great Britain, 2:29:04) 
  • Alice Wright (Great Britain, 2:29:08) 
  • Anya Culling (Great Britain, 2:34:45) 
  • Rachel Hodgkinson (Great Britain, 2:34:46) 
  • Helen Gaunt (Great Britain, 2:35:38) 
  • Mhairi Maclennan (Great Britain, Debut) 
  • Lucy Reid (Great Britain, Debut) 

London Marathon Elite Men

  • Kenyaenisa Bekele (Ethiopia, 2:01:41) 
  • Mosinet Geremew (Ethiopia, 2:02:55) 
  • Alexander Mutiso Munyao (Kenya, 2:03:11) 
  • Tamirat Tola (Ethiopia, 2:03:39) 
  • Dawit Wolde (Ethiopia, 2:03:48) 
  • Kinde Atanaw (Ethiopia, 2:03:51) 
  • Leul Gebresilase (Ethiopia, 2:04:02) 
  • Geoffrey Kamworor (Kenya, 2:04:23) 
  • Seifu Tura (Ethiopia, 2:04:29) 
  • Daniel Do Nascimento (Brazil, 2:04:51) 
  • Addisu Gobena (Ethiopia, 2:05:01) 
  • Milkesa Mengesha (Ethiopia, 2:05:29) 
  • Henok Tesfay (Eritrea, 2:07:12) 
  • Emile Cairess (Great Britain, 2:08:07) 
  • Callum Hawkins (Great Britain, 2:08:14) 
  • Hassan Chahdi (France, 2:08:19) 
  • Mahamed Mahamed (Great Britain, 2:08:40) 
  • Brian Shrader (USA, 2:09:46) 
  • Weynay Ghebresilasie (Great Britain, 2:09:50) 
  • Andrew Heyes (Great Britain, 2:13:52) 
  • Alexander Lepretre (Great Britain, 2:15:01) 
  • Hiko Tonosa Haso (Ireland, 2:15:01) 
  • Norman Shreeve (Great Britain, 2:16:17) 
  • Alex Milne (Great Britain, 2:16:30) 
  • William Mycroft (Great Britain, 2:17:02) 
  • David Bishop (Great Britain, 2:17:06) 
  • Adam Bowden (Great Britain, 2:17:18) 
  • Kieran Walker (Great Britain, 2:17:30) 
  • Alexander Lawrence (Great Britain, 2:17:41) 
  • Daniel Hamilton (Great Britain, 2:17:59) 
  • Dominic Jones (Great Britain, 2:18:15) 
  • Fraser Stewart (Great Britain, 2:18:34) 
  • Tom Frith (Great Britain, 2:18:35) 
  • James Hoad (Great Britain, 2:18:38) 
  • Ryan Thomson (Great Britain, 2:18:46) 
  • Martin Hoare (Ireland, 2:18:57) 
  • Charlie Sandison (Great Britain, 2:19:22) 
  • Paulos Surafel (Great Britain, No Time) 
  • Daniel Mateiko (Kenya, No Time) 
  • Jacob Allen (Great Britain, Debut) 
  • Kieran Clements (Great Britain, Debut) 
  • Marc Scott (Great Britain, Debut) 
  • Sean Tobin (Ireland, Debut)

How To Watch The London Marathon 2024

For those in the United States, the 2024 London Marathon is being broadcast live on FloTrack. The start time for coverage will be announced soon. 

FloTrack also will provide results, editorial content and more.

Results For The 2024 London Marathon

Results for the 2024 London Marathon will be available here.

The winner of each elite race this year will take home £43,500 (approximately $55,142 USD).

Past Results For The London Marathon

What happened at the London Marathon in 2023

See more: Full Replay | Results

FloTrack Is The Streaming Home For Many Track And Field Meets Each Year

Don't miss all the track and field season action streaming on FloTrack. Check out the FloTrack schedule for more events.

FloTrack Archived Footage

Video footage from each event will be archived and stored in a video library for FloTrack subscribers to watch for the duration of their subscriptions.

Join The Track & Field Conversation On Social