2023 NCAA DI XC Championships

Every NCAA D1 Cross Country Championship Women's Team Since 1981

Every NCAA D1 Cross Country Championship Women's Team Since 1981

Here's a list of the all-time Wmen's NCAA Division I Cross Country Championship team winners.

Nov 15, 2023 by Joe Harrington

North Carolina State, led by star runner Katelyn Tuohy, will seek its third-straight NCAA Women's DI Cross Country Championship on Nov. 18. 

Tuohy is the defending individual champion and helped pace the Wolfpack to the title in 2022 and 2021. The team is trying to become the first three-time champion since Stanford did it from 2005-2007. 

Stanford has won five total championships, but it's Villanova that has won the most with nine, including six straight from 1989-1994. The Wildcats have not won a team championship since 2010. 

Here's every team winner since 1981. 

All-Time Women's NCAA Division I XC Championship Teams


2022NC StateLaurie Henes114New Mexico140Stillwater, Okla.
2021NC StateLaurie Henes84BYU122Tallahassee, Fla.
2020BYUDiljeet Taylor96NC State161Stillwater, Okla.
2019ArkansasLance Harter96BYU102Terre Haute, Ind.
2018ColoradoMark Wetmore65New Mexico 103Madison, Wis.
2017New MexicoJoe Franklin90San Francisco105Louisville, Ky.
2016OregonRobert Johnson125Michigan126Terre Haute, Ind.
2015New MexicoJoe Franklin49Colorado129Louisville, Ky.
2014Michigan StateWalt Drenth85Iowa State147Terre Haute, Ind.
2013ProvidenceRay Treacy141Arizona197Indiana State
2012OregonRobert Johnson114Providence183Louisville, Ky.
2011GeorgetownChris Miltenburg162Washington170Indiana State
2010VillanovaGina Procaccio120Florida State154Indiana State
2009VillanovaGina Procaccio86Florida State133Indiana State
2008WashingtonGreg Metcalf79Oregon131Indiana State
2007StanfordPeter Tegen145Oregon177Indiana State
2006StanfordPeter Tegen195Colorado223Indiana State
2005StanfordPeter Tegen146Colorado181Indiana State
2004ColoradoMark Wetmore63Duke144Indiana State
2003StanfordDena Evans120BYU128UNI
2002BYUPatrick Shane85Stanford113Indiana State
2001BYUPatrick Shane62North Carolina State148Furman
2000ColoradoMark Wetmore117BYU167Iowa State
1999BYUPatrick Shane72Arkansas125Indiana
1998VillanovaMarcus O'Sullivan106BYU110Kansas
1997BYUPatrick Shane100Stanford102Furman
1996StanfordBeth Alford-Sullivan101Villanova106Arizona
1995ProvidenceRay Treacy88Colorado123Iowa State
1994VillanovaMarty Stern75Michigan108Arkansas
1993VillanovaMarty Stern66Arkansas71Lehigh
1992VillanovaMarty Stern123Arkansas130Indiana
1991VillanovaMarty Stern85Arkansas168Arizona
1990VillanovaMarty Stern82Providence172Tennessee
1989VillanovaMarty Stern99Kentucky168Navy
1988KentuckyDon Weber75Oregon128Iowa State
1987OregonTom Heinonen97North Carolina State99Virginia
1986TexasTerry Crawford62Wisconsin64Arizona
1985WisconsinPeter Tegen58Iowa State98Marquette
1984WisconsinPeter Tegen63Stanford89Penn State
1983OregonTom Heinonen95Stanford98Lehigh
1982VirginiaMartin Smith48Stanford91Indiana
1981VirginiaJohn Varasy36Oregon83Witchita State

When Is The NCAA D1 Cross Country Championships 2023; NCAA XC Championship Schedule

The Cross Country Championships are at 10: 20 a.m. (women’s 600m) and 11:10 a.m. (men’s 10000m) on Nov. 18. 

Where Are The NCAA D1 Cross Country Championships 2023

The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Division I National Championships are at Panorama Farms in Charlottesville, Virginia. 

Here are where all divisions are being held: 

  • Division I: Panorama Farms in Charlottesville, Virginia. 
  • Division II: Tom Rutledge Cross Country Course, Joplin, Missouri 
  • Division III: Big Spring High School, Carlisle, Pennsylvania

How To Watch The NCAA D1 Cross Country Championships 2023

The event for Division I is streaming on ESPNU. Division II and III are streaming on NCAA.com. 

NCAA XC Championships 2022 Results Will Be On FloTrack

FloTrack will have the latest results and breaking news from Virginia on Nov. 18. 

FloTrack Is Streaming Cross Country High School State Meets All November

November is also the month of high school cross country championship meets. Check the FloTrack schedule for a list of all the state championships streaming on FloTrack

Join the Cross Country Conversation on Social